MISH-MASH

KNITTING:

Still working on my Diamond and Lozenge stitch pattern socks.  I don’t know why, but I’m struggling to finish these.  I’m enjoying the pattern okay, but I think it’s because I have a lot on my mind.  I hope to finish these before Tuesday so that I can take them for show and tell at the guild meeting.  I’ll either show them in a post here or just put a picture on my Flickr page.  We’ll see.  Other than the socks, just working on another Lizard Ridge dishcloth.  I really like this pattern.  I did a few of these a several months back, but never posted pictures of any of them.  Here’s one that I did in Katia’s Jamaica colorway.  These are so my colors.  I really hate that they no longer make this colorway.

Image

OTHER:

I went out to my roommates garden this morning and picked some hot love…. see

Image

Yes, my friends, I’m a hothead.  Growing up in a small-town, Southern U. S. State during the 60’s and 70’s, I never heard of Jalapeños and Habaneros; much less tasted them.  Now that I’m in my adage years, lol,  I can’t seem to get enough of them.  The Habaneros will set you on fire though if you’re not careful.  I’ve been wanting to try Ghost peppers, but I hear they’re quite lethal!

Until next time, be well.

About colamanknits

Just your average, gay-male knitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

