FINALLY

Yentl was finally released today on DVD.  Of course, being the huge fan that I am, I had to go to Best Buy after work today to get it.  Below is the DVD cover.

yentl-front-dvd-case

Below is the insert that Barbra allowed to be included in this release.  It’s basically a note from the production crew and actors stating what a great time they had working with Barbra on this movie.

yentl-dvd-case-insert1

This is a two-disc release.  I’ve watched the second disc that has all the extras on it and it’s absolutely fabulous.  My roomate just got a 56-inch hi def  TV, so I’m going to wait until Saturday to watch the movie itself; that way I’m not tired from the work day.  I know that it’s going to be wonderful.

This past Sunday, I was at Best Buy mainly just looking around and came across this:

boys-in-the-band

so I bought it.  I remember renting this on video years ago, but kind of forgot about it until it was released on DVD not too long ago.  When I rented it on video, I really didn’t sit down and concentrate on the movie, so I didn’t have an opinion about it.  I sat down with my roomate Sunday night and we watched the DVD.  I really did enjoy it this go round.  The disc also has special features on it.  This was filmed in the early 70’s which also adds to the nostalgia of the movie.

On to knitting.  I finished another hat.  Since I’ve been doing a lot of walking as part of my weight loss goal, I’ve needed a few hats.  I’ve already knitted two in the past, but wanted another one, so I knit this one.

101_0300

I am not a photographer, so I apologize for the bad pictures.  It’s hard to make out, but the hat does have motif in it that’s done with a cable needle.

101_03041

A mug shot of me wearing the hat.  It’s larger than I would like it to be, so I’m going to have to turn the brim up when I wear it.  If I make this again for myself again, I’ll probably go down a couple of needle sizes.  You’re right, I didn’t do a guage swatch.  I know, I know, bad knitter.

101_0309

I still haven’t put the edging on my cardigan yet.  I haven’t felt much like working with it lately, but I do need to finish with that.

Weight (as of 02.01.09):  150.2 pounds (down from 152.8)

Body Fat:  24.6 (down from 25.5)

Weight loss as of 02.01.09:  15.4

Body fat loss:  2.1

Until next time…be well.

Edited to add:  I just visted my blog to make sure that you could click on the pictures to enlarge them and of course you can’t.  I don’t know about these things sometime, so my apologies to you.  I’ll have to see what I did wrong for my next post.

About colamanknits

Just your average, gay-male knitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to FINALLY

  1. Dave says:

    I like the hat — great colour, and the cables look cool!

    If you figure out that “click to biggen” thingy, let me know. Sometimes mine do, and sometimes they don’t, and I have no idea why.

  2. Looking good! YENTL, that was such a great movie wasn’t it?

  3. Carolyn says:

    Congratulations on your purchases. I like the hat also and am quite often a bad knitter. I rarely swatch (don’t tell), things usually turn out fine.

  4. Beverly says:

    Congrats on the weight loss you are doing fantastic. Glad to see you are still knitting. Don’t worry you’ll finish the sweater eventually.

  5. John says:

    congratulations on losing 45 pounds!!

    What a great way to celebrate your birthday. Happy Birthday!

    Now update this blog for pete’s sake….

  6. Looking good, weight management is a lifestyle change you can do it.

  7. Damien Oz says:

    I am listening to a “A Piece Of Sky” as we speak.

Leave a Reply

