WANT SOME SWEET TEA, SUGAH?

This…

 

Plus this…

 

Equals this…

 

Trust me on this one, this ain’t your grandmama’s sweet tea!!  A couple of months ago, I went to a party and had a shot of the drink that’s in the first photo.  It’s Firefly’s sweet tea flavored vodka.  I was really impressed with it and decided that I would have to look for it.  I then forgot about it until about a week ago when I was reading through the archives of Brian’s blog and came across it again.  I stopped by the liquor store and picked up what I needed.  I have one word……FABULOUS!  The Limoncello would make a wonderful cordial.  I would probably put it in the freezer first to get it ice cold.

A couple of years ago, I started knitting a Cardigan.  I first finished the back and then started on one of the front panels and totally screwed up the shaping.  I then put it away until now.  I took it back out a few days ago and frogged the panel and started over.  A little back history;  I bought the Sweater Wizard software and this is where I got the pattern from.  The directions aren’t the easiest to follow, especially when I got to the panel shaping.  Hopefully, the second time will be the charm.

Here’s the back I finished a couple of years ago…

And here’s the second go round of one of the panels.  The sides are turned under at the moment because it’s stockinette stitch…

Hopefully, once I get to the shaping again, this time will go better.  I’ve done shaping before on other sweaters (pullovers), but for some reason, this one is hard to “see” when reading through the directions.

Well, that’s all at this time.  Until then, be well.

T.T.F.N.

About colamanknits

Just your average, gay-male knitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WANT SOME SWEET TEA, SUGAH?

  1. brian says:

    I’m still in love with Firefly, even though my bottle is nearly empty. I’m going to have to get my southern connection to send me another bottle. I do love how innocent the cocktail looks even though it’ll knock you on your ass.

  2. Nice and cooling for the Summer, but we are in fall. Some drinks are better in the Winter, glu-vine or something like that is a warm wine drink a friend of mine use to make in the winter. I like spiced Cider, with a drop of brandy!

    The sweater is coming out nicely!

    Calvin: Being raised in the South, one drinks sweet tea year round, as my family does. It really doesn’t matter to me that I drink this (the cocktail) during the Winter; if you want to call what we have here “Winter” anymore. However, I also like spiced cider with a drop of something, as well as, a good Irish coffee when it’s cooler weather.

Leave a Reply

