BEEFEATER

This…

 

101_0154

Plus this…

101_0153

Equals this (no limes around)…

101_0155

A nice Gin and Tonic is one of my favorite drinks.  I think that Beefeater makes one of the better gins.  I actually prefer it to Tanqueray.

 

As Vuboq would say, this was my “little helper” when I made this…

 

101_0149

101_0151

101_0152

Mushrooms and onion, yum!  I absolutely adore cooked mushroom and onions.  I just cooked them in a little olive oil and garlic powder and had on top of some toast.  I know that the photos were taken on different dates, but it’s what I had to drink when I made the mushrooms and onion.

 

I’m going to a party at a co-worker’s home this evening.  It’s his wife’s 40th birthday.  I’m sure some fun will be had.  Maybe I’ll take my camera and take some photos.  We’ll see.

 

Until then…take care. 

About colamanknits

Just your average, gay-male knitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to BEEFEATER

  1. Candace says:

    Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeey Calvin, thanks for coming to the party we had a blast. I hope you will come over more often. I enjoyed being around you, and everyone thought you were just precious! 🙂
    KIT with me,.
    Candace

    ps: i don’t really know how to respond to you on here I hope this is right…….

  2. Candace says:

    ok I c I did it right kewl!

  3. Kathleen says:

    In my family, we would occasionally get that for dinner on Friday nights, but Mom melted a mild white cheese (preferably manchego from Mexico, but that’s hard to come by, so regular old mozzarella works well, too) over the top and then we’d eat it in tortillas with some fresh squeezed lime. YUM. We got the “recipe” from our friends in Mexico. Of course, the cheese makes it a tad less healthy…

Leave a Reply

